保存日期!我們期待著一場非常特別的 WAV 午餐會,我們誠邀您參加這個盛大的活動。

今年午餐會的一些主要特點:
– 弗吉尼亞海灘警察局警長 Lanis Geluso 的精彩主題演講
– 由 WTKR 新聞 3 的 Kristen Crowley 電視名人主持
– 推出“布魯克布里格斯社區影響獎”,以表彰兩位對我們的使命做出的貢獻,並表彰前 SH 主要禮品官員布魯克布里格斯的遺產。

5月10日星期五
11:30 開始辦理入住
節目從中午到 1:30
威斯汀市中心,弗吉尼亞海灘

您可以購買個人門票或贊助一張桌子。我們還有額外的活動贊助機會!聯繫 bobbyh@samaritanhouseva.org 了解更多信息。所有收益都支持撒瑪利亞人之家結束漢普頓路暴力的使命。

撒瑪利亞之家致力於結束一切形式的暴力。我們通過旨在滿足每個人需求的計劃和資源來提供希望和治愈。我們知道,沒有兩個暴力或虐待的故事是完全相同的。我們也知道社區的力量,以及簡單地聽到這些話是多麼令人欣慰: “你不是一個人。”

我們邀請任何經歷過從受害者到倖存者的旅程的人分享他們的故事 - 無論是否匿名 - 以釋放過去的一些痛苦,並可能幫助其他人採取他們需要的步驟來確保安全並離開。

分享你的倖存者故事

我們的任務

撒瑪利亞之家的使命是通過免於性侵犯、家庭暴力、人口販賣和無家可歸的自由,促進成人及其子女的人身安全、成長和自給自足。

自 1984 年以來,Samaritan House 一直為漢普頓路地區的暴力受害者和無家可歸家庭提供緊急和永久住房、支持服務和社區外展服務。我們擁有並經營 12 個安全屋,為逃離暴力的個人和家庭以及可能失去家園的人提供緊急避難所。撒瑪利亞之家採用整體方法來滿足受害者及其子女的需求。我們的客戶通過案例管理、諮詢、受害者權益倡導、營養援助、交通、醫療保健和職業培訓獲得支持。我們的兒童項目與青少年一起建立健康的關係,建立自信並最終打破暴力循環。我們服務的客戶中有 65% 是兒童。

ViBe 創意區新的家庭暴力意識壁畫!

得到幫助

家庭暴力

性侵犯

人口販賣

住房選擇

受害者權益

支持計劃和服務

我們的博客



感謝我們的企業贊助商

Home Demo Slider2019-03-15T10:43:14+00:00

Save the Date! We are looking forward to a very special WAV Luncheon and you’re invited to be part of this great event.

Some key features of this year’s luncheon:
– Powerful keynote speech from Virginia Beach Police Department Sergeant Lanis Geluso
– Hosted by Kristen Crowley TV Personality of WTKR News 3
– Introducing the “Brooke Briggs Community Impact Award” to recognize two individuals for their contributions to our mission, and honoring the legacy of Brooke Briggs, former SH Major Gifts Officer.

Friday May 10th
Check-in begins at 11:30
Program from noon-1:30
Westin Town Center, Virginia Beach

You can purchase individual tickets or sponsor a table. We also have additional event sponsorship opportunities! Contact bobbyh@samaritanhouseva.org for more info. All proceeds support Samaritan House’s mission to end violence in Hampton Roads.

Samaritan House is committed to ending violence in all forms. We offer hope and healing through programs and resources designed to work with each individual’s needs. We know that no two stories of violence or abuse are identical. We also know the power of  community, and how comforting it can feel to simply hear the words: “You are not alone.”

We invite anyone who has made the journey from VICTIM to SURVIVOR to share their story – anonymously or not – to release some of the pain from the past and possibly help someone else take the steps they need to be safe and walk away.

Share Your Survivor Story

OUR MISSION

The mission of Samaritan House is to foster personal safety, growth and self-sufficiency in adults and their children through the freedom from sexual assault, domestic violence, human trafficking and homelessness.

Since 1984, Samaritan House has provided emergency and permanent housing, support services and community outreach to victims of violence and homeless families in the Hampton Roads region. We own and operate 12 safe houses for emergency shelter for individuals and families fleeing violence and those at risk of losing their homes. Samaritan House utilizes a holistic approach to meet the needs of victims and their children. Our clients receive support through case management, counseling, victim advocacy, nutrition assistance, transportation, access to medical care and vocational training. Our children’s program works with youth to establish healthy relationships, build self-confidence and ultimately break the cycles of violence. 65% of the clients we serve are children.

New Domestic Violence Awareness Mural in ViBe Creative District!

Get Help

Domestic Violence

Sexual Assault

Human Trafficking

Housing Options

Victim Advocacy

Support Programs and Services

Our Blog



Thank You To Our Corporate Sponsors

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!