婦女反對暴力 (WAV)

婦女反暴力組織 (WAV) 是一群充滿激情和忠誠的女性,她們致力於提供宣傳、意識、志願服務、財務支持和聯繫,以幫助撒瑪利亞之家完成其使命。 WAV 成員宣傳撒瑪利亞之家提供的服務並鼓勵參與該組織。 WAV 成員承諾幫助撒瑪利亞人之家通過免於性侵犯、家庭暴力、人口販賣和無家可歸的自由來促進整個漢普頓路的成人和兒童的人身安全、成長和自給自足。

今年的 WAV 午餐會定於 2022 年 10 月舉行,因此請保存日期並聯繫 katec@samaritanhouseva.org 如果您想了解更多信息!

會員福利

  • 邀請參加社交和網絡活動。
  • 參與年度 WAV 項目驅動。 WAV 成員根據 Samaritan House 客戶的特定需求帶頭開展年度項目。
  • 參與直接影響撒瑪利亞之家運營的雙月服務項目(親力親為和家庭友好型)。
  • 邀請捐助者感謝活動。與志同道合的專業人士和致力於支持撒瑪利亞之家使命的個人交流。
  • 一張年度 WAV 午餐會的免費門票(僅適用於普通會員。)
  • 有機會在年度 WAV 午餐會上贊助一張桌子。餐桌贊助商列在 WAV 午餐營銷材料、標誌位置上,在活動贊助商板上得到認可,並獲得十 (10) 張免費午餐門票。

會員等級

  • WAV 委員會成員和午餐桌贊助,$1,000(或每月 $85)
  • 初級 WAV 會員(一般會員),$500(或每月 $45)

成為WAV會員,請彙繳會費 這裡 如果您有任何問題,請聯繫開發經理 Bobby Hall bobbyh@samaritanhouseva.org

WAV 油漆之夜 – 2022 年 2 月 16 日,下午 6 點

婦女反暴力委員會將於 2022 年開始我們的第一個社交活動,即年度 WAV 分享愛  夜晚。今年將在繆斯舉辦  2 月 16 日,星期三,弗吉尼亞海灘市中心的酒吧th 下午 6 點!

結交一些朋友,加入婦女反暴力委員會,度過一個有趣的夜晚 嗯!名額僅限前28位報名者!問題?聯繫鮑比霍爾在  bobbyh@samaritanhouseva.org 或 212-603-9228。

Women Against Violence (WAV)

Women Against Violence, (WAV) is a group of passionate and committed women who are dedicated to providing advocacy, awareness, volunteerism, financial support and connections to assist Samaritan House fulfill its mission.  WAV members spread awareness for the the services Samaritan House provides and encourages involvement in the organization.  WAV members pledge to help Samaritan House foster personal safety, growth and self-sufficiency in adults and children throughout Hampton Roads through freedom from sexual assault, domestic violence, human trafficking and homelessness.

This year’s WAV Luncheon is slated for October 2022, so save the date and contact katec@samaritanhouseva.org if you’d like more info!

Membership Benefits

  • Invitation to social and networking events.
  • Participate in annual WAV item drive. WAV members spearhead annual item in response to specific needs of Samaritan House clients.
  • Participation in bi-monthly service projects (hands-on and family friendly) that directly impact the operation of Samaritan House.
  • Invitation to Donor Appreciation Event. Mingle with like-minded professionals and individuals dedicated to supporting the mission of Samaritan House.
  • One complimentary ticket to the annual WAV luncheon (only available to at-large members.)
  • Opportunity to sponsor a table at the annual WAV luncheon. Table sponsors are listed on WAV Luncheon marketing materials, logo placement, recognized on sponsor board at event and receive ten (10) complimentary tickets to luncheon.

Membership Levels

  • WAV Committe Member & Luncheon Table Sponsorship, $1,000 (or $85 monthly)
  • Junior WAV Membership (At Large), $500 (or $45 monthly)

To become a member of WAV, please remit membership dues HERE and if you have any questions, please contact Bobby Hall, Development Manager at bobbyh@samaritanhouseva.org

WAV Paint Night – February 16, 2022, 6 p.m.

The Women Against Violence Committee will kick off 2022 with our first social event, the annual WAV Share the Love Paint Night. This year to be held at Muse Paint Bar in Virginia Beach Town Center on Wednesday, February 16th at 6 pm!

Grab some friends and join the Women Against Violence committee for a fun night of painting! Space is limited to the first 28 registrants!  Questions? Contact Bobby Hall at  bobbyh@samaritanhouseva.org or 212-603-9228.